Fourteenth Annual Four Rivers Heritage Awards

Nov 07 2017

Fourteenth Annual Four Rivers Heritage Awards

Four Rivers Heritage Awards recognize individuals, organizations, programs and products that contribute significantly to the community by interpreting, promoting, preserving, researching and/or supporting our historical legacy.

We are pleased to announce the winners of the following categories:

The Stewardship Award – John Gudas, Annapolis Maritime Museum

for his dedication and commitment to preserving Annapolis’ maritime history


The Heritage Professional of the Year Award – Lisa Robbins, Historic Annapolis

for her innovative approaches to heritage education and interpretation


The Heritage Partnership Award – Ruth Starr Rose in Annapolis Organizing Committee

for bringing together a passionate group of stakeholders in celebration of history, family, art, and storytelling


The Heritage Interpreter of the Year Award – Pat Turlington, Watermark

for her long-term contributions to engaging audiences through historical interpretation


The Heritage Tourism Product Award – “Twentieth-Century Beach Resorts” Project

for an inspiring and collaborative effort that shares the history of our local beach communities   


The Heritage Volunteer of the Year Award – Roger Marshall

for his tireless and unsung efforts in  strengthening communities and promoting our area’s heritage


The Patricia Barland Leadership Award – Dr. Jean B. Russo

for her tireless and generous dedication to ensuring the accuracy of the historical record of the region 

Come join us in our celebration of excellence on November 13! Register through Eventbrite here or purchase your tickets at the door! Questions? Call our office at 410-222-1805, thanks!